About COGDoing Business with COGHuman ResourcesContact UsSite Map
April 20, 2019
Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments
Transportation
Environment
Housing & Planning
Health & Human Services
Homeland Security & Public Safety
Cooperative Purchasing
Information & Publications
Events Calendar
Committee Business
News Room
Homeland Security & Public Safety
Home > Homeland Security & Public Safety > Committee Business

Description | Events Calendar | Documents | Past Documents | Member List

Human Services and Public Safety Policy Committee - Member List

J. Walter Tejada
Arlington County Board
Arlington County Board
Arlington, VA  (703)-228-3130
wtejada@arlingtonva.us
Member
 
George Leventhal
Montgomery County Council
Councilmember
100 Maryland Avenue
Rockville, MD  20850-2322
240-777-7972
Councilmenber.leventhal@mongomerycountymd.gov
Member
 
Susan Buckley
Loudoun County Board of Supervisors
Supervisor
Loudoun County
Leesburg, VA  (703)-777-0204
susan.buckley@loudoun.gov
Vice Chair
 
Jeffrey Greenfield
Fairfax City Council
Council Member
10455 Armstrong Street
Fairfax, VA  22030-3630
703-385-7800
jgreenfield@fiarfaxva.gov
Alternate
 
Penelope Gross
Fairfax County Board of Supervisors
Supervisor
6507 Columbia Pike
Annandale, VA  22003
703-256-7717
mason@fairfaxcounty.gov
Voting
 
Crystal Carr
City of Gaithersburg
Human Service Director
Human Services
31 South Summit Avenue
Gaithersburg, MD  20877-2098
301-258-6395
ccarr@gaithersburgmd.gov
Alternate
 
Howard Burnett
Health and Human Services
Deputy Chief Administrative Officer
14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro, MD  20772-3050
301-952-4758
haburnett@co.pg.md.us
Voting
 
Linda McMillan
Department of Housing
Director
100 Maryland Avenue
Rockville, MD  20850-2322
240-777-3611
linda.mcmillan@montgomerycountymd.gov
alternate
 
Catherine Hudgins
Fairfax County Board of Supervisors
Supervisor
12000 Bowman Towne Drive
Reston, VA  20190
703-478-0283
hntrmill@fairfaxcounty.gov
Voting
 
Uma Ahluwalia
Montgomery County
Rockville, MD  (240)-777-1245
Member
 
Jud Ashman
City of Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg, MD  (301)-258-6310
jashman@gaithersburgmd.gov
Member
 
Ian Lovejoy
City of Manassas
Manassas, VA  703-828-7592
ilovejoy@manassasva.gov
Voting Member
 
Sen. George Barker
Virginia General Assembly
Senator
Richmond, VA  703-303-1426
districk39@sov.state.va.us
Voting Member
 
Clarence Carter
DHS
Director
Washington, DC  202-535-2600
Clarence.Carter@dc.gov
Voting Member
 
Anne Healey
Maryland General Assembly
Delegate
Annapolis, MD  301-858-3961
anne.healey@house.state.md.us
Voting Member
 
Lawrence Webb
Falls Church City Council
Council Member
300 Park Avenue
Falls Church, VA  22046
703-248-014
webbforfallschurch@hotmail.com
Member
 
Patrick, L. Wojahn
College Park City Council
Council Member
City Hall
4500 Knox Road
College Park, MD  20740-3390
301-864-8666
pwojahn@collegeparkmd.gov
Member
 
Charlina Watson
Bladensburg Town Council
Council Member
4229 Edmonston Road
Bladensburg, MD  20710-1240
301-927-7048
cwatson@bladensburg.net
Member
 
Chris Voss
M.C. Ofc. of Emer. Mgmt & Homeland Sec.
Manager, M. C. Ofc. of Emer. Mgmt. & Homeland Sec.
P. O. Box 4117
Gaithersburg, VA  20885
240-777-2469
chris.voss@montgomerycountymd.gov
 
Virginia Onley
Rockville City Council
Council Member
City Hall
111 Maryland Avenue
Rockville, MD  20850-2364
vonley@rockvillemd.gov
Member
 
David, F. Snyder
Falls Church City Council
Vice Mayor
City of Falls Church
116 Great Falls Street
Falls Church, VA  22046
202-828-7161
dsnyder@fallschurchva.gov
Alternate
 
Stephanie, E. Stullich
College Park City Council
Council Member
7400 Dartmouth Avenue
College Park, MD  20740
301-864-8666
sstullich@collegeparkmd.gov
Alternate
 
Alicia Hughes
City of Alexandria
Council Member
301 King Street
Alexandria, VA  22314
703-751-9130
alicia.hughes@alexandriava.gov
Member
 
Frank Principi
Prince William Board of County Supervisors
Supervisor
Board of County Supervisors
15941 Donald Curtis Drive, Suite 140
Woodbridge, VA  22191
703-792-4646
fprincipi@pwcgov.org
Member
 
Silke Pope
City of Greenbelt
Council Member
25 Crescent Road
Greenbelt, MD  20770-1886
301-474-8000
spope@greenbeltmd.gov
Alternate
 
Edward V.J. Putens
Greenbelt City Council
Council Member
8005 Brett Place
Greenbelt, MD  20770
301-441-8248
eputens@greenbeltmd.gov
Member
 
Terry, J. Seamens
Takoma Park City Council
Council Member
149 Ritchie Avenue
Silver Spring, MD  20910
301-891-7100
tjseamens@aol.com
Member
 
Reuben Snipper
Takoma Park City Council
Council Member
705 Erie Avenue
Takoma Park, MD  20912
301-891-7100
reubens@takomagov.org
Alternate
 
Linda McMillan
County Council
Director
100 Maryland Avenue
Rockville, MD  20850
240-777-3611
linda.mcmillan@montgomerycountymd.gov
Alternate
 
Millicent West
District of Columbia
Director
DC HSEMA
2720 Martin Luther King, Jr. Avenue, S.E.
Washington, DC  20032
202-727-6161
millicent.west@dc.gov
Member
 
Carlos Aparicio
City of Rockville
Community Services Program Manager
Rockville, MD  240-314-8303
caparicio@rockvillemd.gov
Voting
 
Johannah Barry
City of Falls Church
Councilmember
111 E. Jefferson Street
Falls Church, VA  22046
703-532-2104
johannah@galapagos.org
Alternate Voting
 
Kirby Delauter
Frederick City
Commissioner
12 East Church Street
VA  21701
301-600-1100
kdelauter1@frederickcountymd.gov
Voting
 
Mel R. Franklin
Prince George's County
Council Member
14741 Governor Oden Bowie Drive
Upper Marlboro, MD  20772-3050
301-952-3820
mfranklin@co.pg.md.us
Voting
 
Robin S. Gardner
City of Falls Church
Council Member
300 Park Avenue
Falls Church, VA  22046-3395
703-248-5014
rgardner@fallschurchva.gov
Voting
 
Ana Sol Gutierrez
Maryland House of Delegates
Delegate
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD  21401
301-858-3181
ana.gutierrez@house.state.md.us
Voting
 
Phil Mendelson
District of Columbia
Council Member
1350 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W., Suite 402
Washington, DC  20004-3001
202-724-8064
pmendelson@dccouncil.us
 
Denise Mitchell
City of College Park
Council Member
4500 Knox Road
College Park, MD  20740-3390
301-864-8666
dmitchell@collegeparkmd.gov
Alternate Voting
 
Thomas Street
Montgomery County
Asst. Chief Administration Officer
101 Monroe Stret, 2nd Floor
Rockville, MD  20850-2503
240-777-2559
thomas.street@montgomerycountymd.gov
Alternate Voting
 
Courtney Tierney
Prince William County
Woodbridge, VA  703-792-7484
ctierney@pwcgov.org
Alternate Voting
 
Brian Wilbon
Montgomery County
Chief Operating Officer
240-777-1151
Brian.Wilbon@Montgomerycountymd.gov
Alternate Voting
 
vivian Yao
City of Rockville
Legislative Analyst
240-777-7914
vyao@Montgomerycountymd.gov
Alternate Voting
 
Karen Montgomery
Maryland General Assembly
Senator
Voting
 
Eleanor "Ellie" Schmidt
City of Fairfax
Councilmember
10455 Armstrong Street
Fairfax, VA  22030-3630
(703)-740-7951
eleanor.schmidt@fairfaxva.gov
Voting
 
Barry Stanton
Prince George's County
Deputy Chief Administrative Officer, Public Safety
MD  (301) 952-4758
Chairman
 

 


MWCOG.org - Homepage | Search | Transportation | Environment
Health & Human Services | Housing & Planning | Homeland Security & Public Safety
Cooperative Purchasing | Publications | Events Calendar
Committee Business | News Room | About COG | Doing Business With COG
Human Resources | Contact Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Accommodations Policy

 
METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS
777 North Capitol Street, NE • Suite 300 • Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202.962.3200 • Fax: 202.962.3201

 



COG Homeland Security Program
NCR Homeland Security Program
Public Safety
Publications
Committees
Meetings & Events